Mom blog: Because I Said So! Wake up, mom blogger

Mom Blogger JacquelynGhosties in the machine
In this cool illustration of me, designed and executed by my sister Juli, I have my eyes closed. Well for the last few days not only have my eyes been closed but I’ve had blinders on as well. It looks like this week I’ve been posting into the ether. I saw my posts, I saved and published my posts, but no one else has seen them. I sent a file home from The Office yesterday night, worked on it for a good three and a half hours, then sent it back to myself this morning. The file that was waiting for me at my desk had a different name, but the content was the text I’d been working on. Spooky.

Blame the computer?
I’d like to. When the dishwasher died, I didn’t blame myself. When the TV died an absolutely long and protracted death over a four-month period, I didn’t blame myself. But the computer? I blame myself entirely, Continue reading