MRI reveals adrenal adenoma: NO BIG DEAL!!!

What the CT scan showed, and the MRI detailed, was simply an adrenal adenoma, a noncancerous tumour.

YAY!!!

Join me and Spidey in a dance of cancer freedom!

Yes, this is what I did once I got out on Queen Street in front of St. Mike's. I was ecstatic! I love this gif, thanks to http://gifvault.com/dancing-gif-111.html/dancing-gif-111

Yes, this is what I did once I got out on Queen Street in front of St. Mike’s. I was ecstatic! I love this gif, thanks to http://gifvault.com/dancing-gif-111.html/dancing-gif-111

I have spent so much time and energy convincing myself and Tessa that I would be told I needed a biopsy this afternoon that when Dr. Brezden told me I was clear and could now go home and celebrate, I didn’t know how to respond. I was in a daze of sorts. I wandered out right past the desk with my blood req in hand and they called me back to set up the next appointment. They thought it was pretty funny that I had forgotten the drill already. They set me right up with a printout of upcoming visits to St. Mike’s: I have a plastic surgery app’t, mammogram, and checkup with my cancer surgeon in November, and see my oncologist on December 18, exactly one year from my sentinel node surgery.

From the hospital I went to my place of work, picked up a fellow editor friend, drove to her house and this happened:

Only when Diana opened the bubbly, she did it like a pro, with a pop and no loss of champagne. Pic from http://www.huffingtonpost.com/richard-jennings/holiday-champagne-buyers_b_4325064.html

Only when Diana opened the bubbly, she did it like a pro, with a pop and no loss of champagne. Pic from http://www.huffingtonpost.com/richard-jennings/holiday-champagne-buyers_b_4325064.html

And then this happened:

Hmmmmm, this was tasty. Made me wish I had a driver so I could have indulged more. This pic courtesy of http://www.matfenhall.com

Hmmmmm, this was tasty. Made me wish I had a driver so I could have indulged more. This pic courtesy of http://www.matfenhall.com

So, this is the confirmation that there is no discernible cancer in my body now, after chemo, surgery and radiation. Thank you to the many doctors and nurses who have taken care of me, and thank you to my family members and friends for their prayers and positive vibes and healing thoughts. It looks like everything worked.

I should sleep very well tonight!

Thank you all ♥

13 Responses

  1. YYYYAAAAAYYYYY!!!!!! SO FREAKIN’ RELIEVED!!!!

  2. oops typo… RELEIVED… haha!

    • You were right the first time! Or are you throwing me a little copy-editing test to build my confidence in the face of chemo brain? Has my psychiatrist asked you to help? Do I sound a little paranoid? Or self-involved? I before E except after C…

      • Hahaha!! I was so relieved that I forgot how to spell! I’m such a word & spelling and grammar and punctuation nerd (see how I just broke another rule with all those ands? lol) and I totally lost it when I read your awesome news!
        Of course a little copy-editing practice never hurt and it’s a ploy to push that chemo brain far, far away and let the sharp Jackie brain return!

        In a few cases though, the I before E except after C doesn’t apply and I shake my head at our silly english language! Of course I can’t think of one example right now… hah!

        Your sanity has been severely tested this past year, but you’re kicking butt and keeping life real! So proud of you ❤
        Jen

  3. Yes, sleep well tonight! Very well! Breathing a huge sigh of relief!!!

  4. Best news ever.

  5. Phew! You keep on that bike and magnet regeim young lady.
    I am so happy for you Jackie.
    Love Pam

    • Pam, Where are you? Do you have wi-fi on your sailing ship?
      I am so relieved I am in shock, Still very sad about Dad, but I will be back on that bike soon. I’m sleeping on the magnets every night. paper clips and bobby pins follow me around… Come home safely xoxoxo

  6. WEIRD!!! Weird is a word that doesn’t follow the rule!!! I’m sure I’ll come up with more… lol

Leave a Reply

