It’s a joke, but if you’re easily offended, keep on clicking!

My sister sent me this yesterday, and I laughed so loud people down the hall asked what was so funny At first I thought it was one of those mass mailouts that everyone would get, but when I asked my sis, she said it was from a friend, so what the heck. Here it is:

This must be what keeps teachers teaching—the complete innocence of these little learners.

QUESTIONS FOR YOU: do you have any little “spellin’ is impotent” stories or examples to share? If so, please do!

4 Responses

  1. LOL!

    (I’m one of the people down the hall wondering what you were laughing at – HA!)

    I love that the author is awaiting being old enough to move out and buy his own.

    I don’t know if you worked under our old manager who seemed to have a flair for email typos… Our department en masse gathered clipping of his best errors over about 6 months. When he transferred to another job, we complied the highlights into a mini lexicon, complete with definitions we came up with for each.

    He uses Spellcheck faithfully now.

  2. Love it!…my son as a “selling test” every friday…as he notes in his agenda..!

  3. Ha! That is a good one! How could anyone be offended by that? And I love that the child got the apostrophe in the correct position in “wouldn’t”, but couldn’t spell “woudn’t”.

    On a side note:
    It’s comforting to note that 3rd graders are still being taught to print in pencil and not just keyboard their stories 🙂

  4. I love it!I remember my now 7 yr old on her writing back then..lol..

Leave a Reply

