Meet-a-Blogger Monday

Mom Blogger JacquelynHello! I have a new feature for you, invented by me (and probably a hundred or more other bloggers in the blogoshere). When I tell people that I write a blog, the reaction ranges from “really!” to “oh, that must be so cool” to “I’ve always wondered what kind of person writes a blog!” I try to shake off the reply, “Oh, you know, a socially maladjusted, merlot self-medicating, don’t-need-a-shrink-but-gosh-let-me-type- until-my-fingers-bleed kind of person!” So, the idea I had is to introduce you to fellow bloggers who have busy blogs, lives and fun ways of writing about them. Think of this as a blog social, each Monday for the next little while, and I’ll hook you up with some neat people. The only real requirement is that she or he be a parent and be familiar with the Because I Said So! mystique.

No more stalling. Please say hello to Jill, the woman behind The Diaper Diaries, in whose blog carnival I have been participating:

tilt.jpgI am a stay at home mom to two beautiful girls. Lily is 5 and Hannah is 1 1/2. I’ve been married seven fabulous years to a wonderful husband and father who graciously puts up with the amount of time I spend on the computer. In exchange, I put up with his fanatical love of hockey which is the longest sports season on the planet.
I love a good book, a great song and an excellent glass of wine. I also confess I watch too much TV and spend way too much time on the internet.
Mostly, I am just trying to be a good mom, wife, daughter and friend, all of which I do with varied success. Finally and most importantly I am trying to figure out how to do all this in a way that honors God and is worthy of the calling he has for me.
I started my blog about a year ago as a creative outlet and way to share with my family and friends about our life. Along the way I began sharing tips of what helps our life run a little more smoothly to go along with all the stories of how our life is running anything but. One of the things born out of that is my weekly carnival “Things I Love Thursday.” It has been fun watching my blog grow and meeting new blogging friends around the country. A year ago, I never would have guessed what an important part of my life blogging would become.
Looking forward to meeting you over at www.thediaperdiaries.net!

6 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for the intro!!

  2. […] Blogger Monday at Canadian Living’s mom blog, “Because I Said So!” Head over and check me out!! Thanks Jacquelyn. Share and […]

  3. Great column idea! I will be back to meet more fabulous bloggers!!!

  4. Thanks Jackie!!
    I look forward to meeting all your blogging friends!!
    (that means so much better than it sounds!!)
    cheers!(yes Merlot is good medication)
    Jen

  5. Being a blogger myself I can totally appreciate your introducing fellow/ sister bloggers on your blog. ~ Jill I’ll have to find time to visit your blog now too.

  6. I followed Jill into blogging, so she should add ‘blog mentor’ to her list of accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

